Today I was reading Survival Blog and interestingly Jim Rawles said it was time to back off of purchasing Gold and Silver. To put it into perspective The Godfather loves PM’s more than about everything except his kids, 1911 pistols and long term shef stable food. I personally made my last purchase a few months ago when silver was $28 or so. To be honest I don’t plan to consider making more purchases until it retreats back to that area. I am not a professional advisor or anything and if you follow my ideas you are truly on your own. Consider yourself disclaimed. Personally I will not be doing any selling because we are not yet at what I would consider our desired “core holding”. However if I had more than that I would seriously consider selling. I am just telling this to you guys to counter all the hysteria out there in our circles. I also have to note that the people promoting said hysteria almost always directly or indirectly profit from it.

The smart money is not buying into PM’s at these prices.

Leave a comment